You Got to Be Kidding Me!

I’m Enjoying My New Category

Posted in Box of Hammers by Stacy McMahon on December 11, 2008

That would be “box of hammers” – as in ‘dumb as a’. Like this South Carolina car dealer’s radio commercial wherein he declares Japanese cars “rice ready, not road-ready” (via Autoblog)

We salute you, Mr. Redneck Blockhead whose solution to mass debt default is to invoke nationalism to push people to make major purchases that could really wait another year or three, so that you can get a nice commission check from one of the self-destructing domestic automakers currently begging on the street outside Congress. That’s some chutzpah right there (I’m sure it’s still OK with him to use that word, at least until Israel starts making cars…)

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Clint said, on December 11, 2008 at 10:00 am

    I love vitriolic rants.

    My attitude is to keep my car running as long as possible, so that I’m not locked into something bad for the next 10 years. Your article on TCO helped affirm that was the right thing to do.

    I just wish my car’s moisture barrier still worked. It sucks that the humidity inside matches outside as of this winter.


Leave a Reply

