You Got to Be Kidding Me!

You Stay Classy, Drunk Jerkoffs

Posted in Miscellaneous by Stacy McMahon on October 8, 2008

L, a friend who tends bar in Old Town, was assaulted by a patron who hit her in the head with a beer glass. No idea who, but most likely a) it wasn’t a regular, and b) there were a lot of regulars nearby when it happened, which gives me hope that c) the glass-wielding asshat left in a lot worse shape than her victim.

I don’t really get what motivates some people to treat waiters and bartenders like crap, but I know they’re out there. Another time years ago, at the same place, I watched a guy who should have stopped drinking half an hour earlier loudly ask the bartender (not the same one) to take her shirt off and show him the goods. The tough, manly me would have said “Hey! She works hard dealing with dickheads like you everyday, how about a little respect.” The real me sadly sat there and took another pull on my drink. I like to think it would be different today.

Anyway, let’s hope L isn’t hurt too bad and that the perp (who was arrested) gets prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.

Leave a Reply

