You Got to Be Kidding Me!

No More Palin

Posted in 2008 Election, Politics, Sarah Palin by Stacy McMahon on September 14, 2008

Ok, so I’ve written several posts here about how weird the chattering classes’ reaction to Sarah Palin has been. I’m done with that, though. Not because I’ve said my piece or because the issue is resolved (it obviously isn’t) but because it’s clearly gone past the point of rational discussion. For no reason I can see, this woman has become a love-or-hate lightning rod for half the people on the right and almost everyone on the left (to his credit, as I’ve said before, that 99% of the left doesn’t include Barack Obama, which is encouraging since he’ll probably be our next President)

So, my new plan is to “vet” both presidential candidates based on their stated positions and whatever reliable third-party information I can find. I do have a life, so we’ll see if I get that done. What I am done with, though, is talking about, reading about or thinking about Sarah Palin. A whole lot of people need to take a chill pill.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vicky said, on September 16, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Does that mean we aren’t allowed to talk about Tina Fey performances either? 🙂

  2. Stacy McMahon said, on September 21, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    I missed that SNL! Too bad, too, because I heard it was hilarious ..

  3. Matt said, on September 21, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    http://www.nbc.com/Saturday_Night_Live/video/clips/palin-hillary-open/656281/

    Here it is, if you haven’t seen it yet, hehe. I missed it too (I haven’t seen SNL since college, and even then only about five episodes) but Rachel said I should watch it, so I did, and it was hilarious. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

