You Got to Be Kidding Me!

The Longest Day

Posted in Miscellaneous by Stacy McMahon on April 25, 2007

I know, I haven’t posted in forever.

It’s not that my life is boring — far from it, there’s a lot going on. Today for example, I will work 7 hours at my job, then quickly stop at home to pick up my laptop, schoolbooks and other stuff I forgot, then go to school for a work session on our studio class. We have less than ten days left to finish our report there, and are quite a ways behind. I may be writing at the campground this weekend. After class I’ll have a quick dinner and share baby pictures with my study partner, after which we head to a meeting with the Alexandria Environmental Planning Committee. Assuming we’re done with that before too late, I’ll drop my study partner at the train station and head down to Burke to visit my daughter. Lucky for me, she doesn’t go down for the night until after 11pm. Then back home again where I’ll turn on the balcony light and try to get some impression of the work my girlfriend is doing in the planter boxes out there as I write this.

Besides that, my car is long overdue for an oil change, there’s a trip to Presque Isle, PA to plan, camping this weekend, finishing the environmental study, convincing my professors to take me on part-time to polish the final report (which means I have to actually think about how incomplete our final class product will probably be) and a bunch of details for getting set up with my new investment advisor. Tallyho!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tgaw said, on April 25, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    Greetings from Kansas — Hang in there!

  2. Clint said, on April 25, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    You must be new to Fatherhood. Rule #69: Never use “go down” in the same sentence with “my daughter”.

    Ohhh!
    ^– said in the voice of Andrew Dice Clay, who I am trying to channel as that will be what I will be this Halloween (you heard it hear first)

    Glad to hear you’re coming camping! I bet the evite says that, but y’know.. it’s not open right now ๐Ÿ˜€

    You’re wayyyy too busy dude. ๐Ÿ™‚

    You’re getting an investment advisor? You gotta post about rates and stuff. I have wondered, but I figured skilled advice would cost so much it would eat into the profits.

  3. Stacy said, on April 26, 2007 at 7:56 am

    Youโ€™re wayyyy too busy dude.

    No shit, just re-reading this post makes me tired! And I think the evite still says ‘maybe’ for me, but we are definitely coming out. W00t, camping!

  4. Clint said, on April 26, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    hehehe it made me tired too

    I updated your response, since i had the evite open already ๐Ÿ™‚

    sweet


Leave a Reply

