You Got to Be Kidding Me!

Getting Back Outdoors

Posted in Outdoors by Stacy McMahon on March 11, 2007

Well daylight savings time managed to sneak up on me, even with all the hype. Around “10:30” this morning the phone rang. It was my classmate L, asking where the hell I was and didn’t we agree to meet at 11? Oops.

Anyway, after a nice late breakfast and getting a few things straight about our project, L mentioned having gone to Huntley Meadows Park yesterday. I was shocked to realize I haven’t even thought of that place since around this time last year. So, since I can’t resist going outside when it’s warm, I decided to reacquaint myself. If you live in the DC area, you should get acquainted too!

Huntley Meadows

Huntley Meadows

Huntley Meadows

Huntley Meadows

Huntley Meadows

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tgaw said, on March 12, 2007 at 8:39 am

    Looks like a nice outing!

  2. Stacy said, on March 12, 2007 at 9:53 am

    Hey, I think I took that picture you’re using as your icon!

  3. tgaw said, on March 12, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    As a matter of fact, I believe you did! Thanks! I love that picture!


Leave a Reply

