You Got to Be Kidding Me!

Ok, This is Kinda Good!

Posted in Music, The Intrawebs by Stacy McMahon on September 27, 2006

My alternate title for this post was “Fear my net.stalking skillz, or I Can Read LJ and Click on Links!”. But I decided that was going a long way for not much of a joke. Anyway, I ran across Meagan’s LJ and from there to her AudioStreet page where she’s got an mp3 posted. I’ve told a couple of my friends before how she brought down the house at Freddie’s one night, so I was pretty interested to hear her singing her own stuff. And you know what? I like it! She definitely reminds me of someone I’ve heard before, though I can’t come up with the name offhand. Think somewhere between Tracy Bonham and Veruca Salt Ani DiFranco, though that’s probably a horrible comparison and all my more music-literate friends will tar and feather me for it. Anyway, go listen, you’ll like it!

Leave a Reply

